Our Friday morning…

Well, today turned out to be a bit of a shorter day as well, though we did get some things done. Logan fit in a complete day of school since he is working on his own, and even helped babysit Emma too. I had a doctor’s appointment at 9 a.m. so I only had time for breakfast (for myself and Emma), giving a spelling test to Hailey and going over her math lesson, and assigning Corbin a handwriting lesson and two pages in his Thinking Skills workbook before I had to leave. Karl is working in his home office today, so Logan and Hailey took turns babysitting Emma while I was gone. Things were fine…I actually did not gain any weight at all since my last visit 4 weeks ago…I was surprised but it made my doctor happy since I’ve gained more than she wanted me to by now. So we’ll see if I can keep it to a minimum for next time…though I haven’t been ‘dieting’. My scale showed I had gained 3 pounds since last time…not sure what’s up with that discrepancy. Anyway, once I returned I gave Emma her morning snack then she and Hailey and I headed out to do some shopping at BJ’s…of course as soon as we left the store there was something I remembered we needed, and upon our return Logan also reminded me of another item, so my new list has already begun! After hurriedly and harried-ly getting our lunches ready and eating, Emma is down for her nap and the other three are reading, playing video games, and writing on the computer. I plan to read some of my book and possibly doze…I woke up at 6:20 this morning and came downstairs to ‘organize’ so I’m tired now. Family Fun Night is tonight….hot dogs on the grill, and board games are on the agenda. And some sort of peanut butter-y dessert…..with vanilla ice cream.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

