Books the kids have been reading…

I’ve asked all the kids to keep track of the books they read. Mostly because I’m interested in how many they read and what they read, but also because we will then have a record of what we do if it is ever needed. I also keep ‘record’ here on this blog….so I thought I would put in some recently read books, because I know they often forget to write them down.


Books I’ve read to 1 or more of them:
  • On the Banks of Plum Creek
  • The Story About Ping
  • My Read and Rhyme Bible Story Book
Hailey’s recent reads:
  • A Dog’s Life
  • The Cats of Roxville Station
  • Junie B. Jones is a Party Animal
  • Junie B. Jones Loves Handsome Warren
  • Old editions of National Geographic kids magazine
Corbin’s recent reads:
  • Junie B. Jones Loves Handsome Warren
  • Several stories from My Read and Rhyme Bible Story Book
  • Comic books: Spider-girl, Spider-man Fashion Victims, Spider-man Face to Face with the Lizard, Spider-man Battles the Deadly Dragon King, and Spider-man The Menace of Mysterio
  • Lego Club JR. magazine, October edition
Logan’s recent reads:
  • Secrets of a Playstation Portable
  • A user’s guide for the game Spore
  • Ranger’s Apprentice books 1, 2, 3 and 4…he’s re-reading the series in preparation for reading the newest release he wants to get, book 8.
About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

