Things we’ve done in the last two days….

Last night was Family Fun Night, and we watched Dr. Doolittle 2. It was okay, but it did still have a few innuendos that I could have done without and some language. I think the kids enjoyed it but crude humor is just not my thing…I’ll keep that in mind for next time.
Before we watched our movie we were all sitting outside enjoying the cool weather (though it wasn’t cool enough to keep the mosquitoes at bay…they even got me, which is never a problem!). Karl told Logan to get out the telescope so we could check out Jupiter a little more closely…as we could see it shining brightly in the east. We (well, everyone else…I was last and actually missed it) were able to see 3 of it’s moons. Pretty cool….I love that my kids get to experience that, and it was just a fun evening at home, not some contrived ‘educational’ class.
Here are some photos of some other things we’ve been up to…

Sewing ‘school’ with Nana…Emma even had to get in on the learnin’!Hailey making her moccasins to wear with her Indian Girl Halloween costume.
Hangin’ out with PawPaw.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

