Homemade Cranberry Bread

Today after our book work was complete, we had all eaten lunch, and the babies were sleeping…….Corbin, Hailey, and I got to work mixing up our batch of Grandmother’s Famous Cranberry Bread found on the back of the book that we’ve been reading, Cranberry Thanksgiving. I chopped fresh cranberries while Corbin and Hailey worked together to follow the rest of the directions for mixing the other ingredients. I didn’t get pictures of that. 😦 We tasted the batter before putting it in the oven and it was yummy. I’m sure it will be delicious when it’s ready. We had to use my bundt cake pan because ‘someone’ put the loaf pan back into the cabinet dirty…and it was so dirty it is still soaking. I won’t name anyone, but there are only two possible culprits…they know who they are! I think it will probably turn out prettier this way anyhow. I took a photo of it while it cooked.

And of the finished product.
We’re having it as a snack right now. 😉
About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

