Our first day back….

While at my mom’s we tried to keep up with math and English. We did not accomplish as much as I would have liked, but more than we would have if I’d left the books at home.

This week I’m going to have Hailey focus mainly on math and some English…..she’s so close to finishing her book that we’ll do two lessons a day until done, which should take this week and possibly a couple days next week. Then she can finally move into Saxon 6/5.

Logan will be on his full schedule starting tomorrow….today he just had a math test and completed an English lesson.
Corbin still has to finish today’s math lesson, but has already finished his handwriting page. He needs more work on the things he’s been learning in the ETC books, so I’m going to order the 1/2’s….1 1/2, 2 1/2, & 3 1/2….which have lots of practice from the concepts taught in workbooks 1-3. I really want him to get those sounds, blends, and spellings down before moving on.
We visited the library today too. I met another homeschooling mom (that’s 3 since December that I’ve met there!) and her two boys who are 4 and 7. We exchanged numbers so I’m hoping we can get together soon, along with the other mom, Silke, that I met before Christmas.
About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our first day back….

  1. really.truly says:

    Welcome home! We have been only doing math/LA too. Reading random books…I have a feeling that is how the next couple of months will go. Moving and all…Yay for meeting new friends! Wish we would meet some….hmmm, maybe we need to go to the library 🙂

Talk to me!

