No-shows…some book work…a new project

I had planned a play ‘date’ for Corbin and a neighbor boy for this morning, but he and his mom never showed. When I looked outside a bit after their scheduled arrival time, the family vehicle was not in the driveway. I don’t know what happened….we had already put it off by two days due to illness in their family, but now I wonder if they just weren’t that interested? I don’t know….it still surprises me when people just don’t show up, no pone call or anything. I’m not mad about it, but I am perplexed and now unsure of where things stand. Do I check in with her to see what happened? We don’t know each other well at all. Do I just ignore it, as if we never planned to have them over? I don’t want to come across as rude. I had called and left a message yesterday to let them know to come at a later time due to a forgotten dr. appt. for Autumn in the early morning. She has my number because her daughter came down and got it right after we originally planned all this. Did she just forget? One good thing….I had not told Corbin yet. So, he wasn’t unnecessarily disappointed at least.

For school work the kids all did a math lesson, some handwriting, English…..and Logan did some history and science reading. I’m beginning to work on a family schedule. Hoping to get that finished soon.
The project I spoke about before starts next week. I’ll be back to post about what it is and how things went after we’ve had our first try at it. I do think this project is going to be a great way for our family to serve others.
About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No-shows…some book work…a new project

  1. really.truly says:

    Since moving to a new state, nothing surprises me anymore šŸ˜‰ You were so smart in not telling Corbin. What ever happened? Did she call? Can't wait to read about your project!

Talk to me!

