The simple life…practicing

Today Hailey got an early start and she finished her work just before 11 a.m…..even the parts I did with her. Logan is finishing up right now, and Corbin and I just need to read the other two chapters of the book we started last week. They all did math and spelling/dictation…..Hailey and Logan adding English and some subjects from their guides as well. Corbin did a word search, handwriting, then completed some of his spelling work from last week. Now the babies are napping and the older kids are playing and/or reading. I’ll be taking the younger ones out to Publix later today to get a few things.

Our project was put off ’til tomorrow evening, so I’ll be back to post about that sometime tomorrow or Wednesday.
I’ve been reading my own copy of The Simplicity of Homeschooling (yes, i finally bought it!), still trying to get that into my brain. The simple part, ya know. Why must I always complicate things? We’re practicing making things more simple around here.
About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The simple life…practicing

  1. thanks for the recommendation!

  2. Wendy says:

    It's a really good, easy read. I found it at my library first, then decided I had to have it! I'm enjoying reading over your blog, thanks for posting.

Talk to me!

