An unexpected kind of day…

Monday was an ordinary school day, but I did have to take Autumn to the doctor so we did not get as much done as I would have liked. Yesterday, we had a birthday to celebrate and Karl’s parents came to spend some time with us. We thought they were only going to get to stay for a little while and had expected to get some work done in the afternoon. Fortunately for all of us, they were able to stay most of the day. We had cake and blackberry tarts (Ron’s birthday is today so we celebrated his too), opened presents, the kids went on a walk and a bike ride with Grandma, Emma played outside with Grandpa….it was a great day! But, that meant no school work got done, so the kids will be finishing up whatever is left from Monday this afternoon….normally they do not do any book work on Wednesdays since they are at SAINTS all morning, but I told them they really need to do a bit today. I’ll probably only have them do math and English. I will try to start Katy and the Big Snow with Corbin, too.

Emma and I have been enjoying playing with play-doh, doing laundry, and having a snack. Now, it’s time to get Autumn up, feed her, then leave a bit early to pick up the kids. I need to stop at Toys-R-Us to make an exchange on my way to get them.
I’ll be back tonight or tomorrow with another update on our days.
About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

