A frustrating lesson to learn…again.

I never learn…it is really frustrating. Why do I worry about this so much? You know what I’m talking about, right? It is spring, so of course it’s time to second-guess my homeschooling choices, search all the latest and greatest (and some of the oldies) online, basically wondering if the grass is greener. I drive myself crazy with this stuff. It’s ridiculous! I do have one valid reason, and that is that it is so difficult to get to every thing with every child each day…..how can I do that? I am not organized and regimented enough (my husband’s words, said gently, and he’s right!) Really, he only said I will need to be those things, not that I’m not enough. I am trying to figure out what I’m going to do as far as curriculum goes in the fall, and may even make a change now. I would love to do a unit study because those can be done with everyone…but does require time to read aloud and we only have the babies’ nap time for that. I don’t know if that’s enough. But there I go again with my “is it enough” syndrome. I must learn how to give it all to God and let Him have our day. Each day. All day. Why do I always think I can and need to do this all on my own? How laughable. I need to go back to Deuteronomy, as seen above, and start there. Maybe I’ll do that and let you know what happens.

Thanks for letting me vent. ;{
About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A frustrating lesson to learn…again.

  1. really.truly says:

    Vent away! I totally undrstand where you are coming from. I think it just becomes habit to look at what's out there….and to second guess our choices. I'll have to send you an email so I don't write a novel in your comments 🙂 I'm trying to start with teh 3 r's and then add in the other things through reading out loud. I'll have to share the history that I found(and love) and other things 🙂 Hang in there my friend. I think it's part of spring-feels like time for a curriculum clean out of sorts. Plus, all the conventions start happening….ok, I'll try to send that email soon!! {{hugs}}

Talk to me!

