Some camping adventures……and Field Trip #3

My older kids returned home around noon yesterday, just in time to have lunch. They told me a bit about their adventures in camping with their Nana and Paw Paw.

  • reading
  • drawing
  • playing tag with some other kids that were camping there, too
  • having dinner out with my mom and dad
  • enjoying sodas and desserts……they don’t get a whole lot of those with Mommy and Daddy
  • sleeping in close quarters with their siblings and grandparents…..Paw Paw snores, apparently
After lunch my cousin came and picked them up. They were heading over to Pensacola to visit Pensacola Lighthouse. They climbed up to the top, then halfway back again……531 steps taken. There was mention of a ghost story, some treasure that couldn’t be found, and then swimming ‘accidentally’. 😉 I’m not so sure how accidental it was……
On the way home they all stopped at Wendy’s for dinner together. Three adults and eight children, all cousins. I appreciate so much that my family were willing to take my kids with them on their field trip. They all had a great time.
About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Homeschooling. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

