A day at the pool

This morning was a bit leisurely, though I was up early with Autumn. We had plans to meet an old friend at the beach but did not have to hurry to get there. We originally were going to take the entire family, but my parents offered to keep the two littlest so it was just going to be the three oldest along. Then, this morning, it turned out the oldest two didn’t really want to go….Logan had forgotten to bring a swimsuit and Hailey didn’t “want to go if there is no one my age to play with” (like another girl!). So, Karl and I went and just took Corbin. We met our friend at the condo where he was staying with his family. They have two boys, one that is Corbin’s age. Turns out they also had some girls along……his brother’s daughter and her friend, so Hailey would have had someone to play with, too. We swam in the pool, laid out in the sun, cooked burgers and hot dogs (the men did)…..it was a nice afternoon. It was great to see our friend, and meet his family, after so many years. I did not use sunscreen, purposely, and now I’m a bit crispy. Hopefully it will turn into a tan soon……and next time I’ll make sure I have a lower SPF with me so I can use it and stillget a little color.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

