Real Scientists

Our failed experiment from RTR.…the guide Logan uses. It didn’t work. However that was not the fault of the experiment or the author. I am finding that I often do not have on hand ‘normal household items’ that are suggested to use for experiments, crafts, etc. I guess I’m not ‘normal’! Anyway, we’re going to re-do it when I get some matches, as that was the missing ingredient in this experiment. He was supposed to fill the jar half-way with very hot water, light a match and throw it in, then quickly cover it with the bag of ice….and see what happened. I told him to try it anyway, just to see, and that we would get matches and try again. I’ll post more photos of our do-over once we have them. Of course, Corbin had to join in, because he has always loved doing the science experiments!

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Homeschooling. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

