An exciting start to our day

Earlier this morning I thought I heard a thump on our sliders as I sat at the dining room table. When I looked over I saw nothing, so went about my business.

Later, we found this little guy on our patio. He must have been that ‘thump’ I heard! He was just a baby and pretty frightened.We thought he was injured but it turned out he wasn’t. Karl came to the rescue. He picked him up, examined him, and determined he was fine. He then took him out into the yard and ‘helped’ him fly……by gently throwing him into the air. (I had visions of the poor thing coming back to land on the ground….SO glad he didn’t!) We believe he was an Indigo Bunting, as suggested by a Facebook friend and Karl. Here is some information about the species. Hailey had hoped to keep him, but she is happy that he is okay.
About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

