More experiments in my kitchen

I used my KitchenAid 610 to make bread today. It could have looked prettier, but I’m hoping that will come with experience. I plan to make whole wheat next. My goal is to be able to replace the bread we are buying now with homemade…….just need to figure out how to slice it better. I’m kind of regretting that we got rid of that electric knife, which we never used, that we received as a wedding gift. It sure would come in handy now. The kids did their part by taste-testing, and gave it a thumbs up!

Here’s a picture…………they turned out okay, right?
About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Menu Planning, Food Budget, Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More experiments in my kitchen

  1. kelmommy says:

    I say as long as it tasted good! they look yum!

  2. Wendy says:

    Aw, thanks Kelly. That is high praise coming from you, girl! You should write more on your blog (trust me, I realize you are a bit busy…just sayin'). I would love to read about your day-to-day. I'll be checking it out occasionally, just to see if you have anything new, now that I know you have one. 🙂

Talk to me!

