A crazy day…

Hailey had her horse camp today. She’s been making her own lunch to take and did so again this morning, but we left late and realized once we were almost there that she left it in the fridge. So, I dropped her off then made a run to Publix (nearby) for a sandwich, some chips, a bottle of water, a can of peaches, and I threw in some M & M’s for good measure. After driving all the way back out into horse country to drop off her food, I decided to stay and watch for a few minutes. The babies and Corbin did great, but after being in their seats for over an hour they were ready to go home! We finally arrived back here around 10:30 (original drop-off time was 9:00 a.m.). I allowed Emma to have a small snack and proceeded to get their lunches ready. It was a bit early but with Hailey’s 2 o’clock pick-up time they needed to eat and take naps early. By 11:40 both girls were in their beds and quiet. I was able to eat my lunch but that was about it when I received a call from Hailey’s instructor. She was “having a problem with a horse and I need you to come get Hailey.” I ran upstairs real quick…Emma was not yet asleep. Autumn had just drifted off, but since Karl is in Miami today I had to get her up and take her anyway. They did okay with it. We made it there in record time but were still the last ones because we are the furthest away. I’m not really sure what happened with the horse….Hailey doesn’t know yet that there was a problem….so hopefully we’ll get details tomorrow.

We headed back home and started nap time…..round two. Thankfully, both girls went down fine and actually slept quite long, until 3:45 p.m. Now they are playing while I blog and watch dinner on the stove. Crazy day, but we survived!

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A crazy day…

  1. Mimi says:

    Looks great over here, Wendy!!

Talk to me!

