De-cluttering and some fun….

Karl was off today. He made us breakfast (just me and him, the kids had already eaten). We planned our day while we ate. Our plan was to clean this house! De-cluttering, mostly. We actually got a lot done, even though Emma and Autumn were both fussy….tired, I think. We spent all of their nap time in our room, throwing out trash, magazines, whatever…..that had accumulated over the last 4 years and 3 moves. I removed 1 large trash bag and 3 shopping bags full of things we wanted to throw away. It looks so nice in there now, even though we do have a few things left to do. I had room enough to vacuum, which was badly needed! We can now see the top of our dresser, and all of my clothes are safely put away. I know these are things that should just be, right? But, our clutter and organization has been completely out of control since moving. I feel like we’re on our way….tomorrow we will do more I think, and maybe a trip to the pool as a break.

Now, we are preparing for Family Fun Night….homemade spaghetti sauce, noodles, and rolls, with a salad on the side. Maybe game night for our activity. It should be fun.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

