Reading time…..

I finished reading Pinocchio to Corbin tonight. It had a good ending, but I have to say it really was nothing like the movie! It was kind of odd…..but he liked it all the same. I sometimes wondered, after stopping out reading for the night, if he would be afraid from what we had read. I guess he wasn’t, at least not enough to mention. I still have not finished reading Mary Poppins with Hailey….we really need to step it up.

The kids and I began reading Call it Courage this week….all three of the older ones. It’s pretty good so far. There are only 5 chapters so it shouldn’t take us long to finish it. I’m thinking we may read Wind in the Willows together too…..seems good. Any opinions?

Can you tell I’m trying to catch up on all those ‘classic’ books I missed out on as a child? 🙂

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Homeschooling. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

