It’s NOT Back to School Day

We’re rebels, what can I say. 😉

I started our morning by informing the children of the ‘holiday’. They were very happy. Then, we proceeded to make banana muffins and watch a Veggie Tales movie with Emma and Elle. (we changed her name to Elle, didn’t I tell ya?…..just using her middle name instead, now) Corbin asked me, “Mommy, can I still read this book?” He was holding What Do People Do All Day? by Richard Scarry. I then explained to him that we were still going to learn, since we do that all day long every day anyway, we just weren’t going to ‘do school’. I love that we don’t have to….so many options for how to learn when you home school.

I don’t have any big plans for today….maybe some board games, maybe some (gasp!) video games, reading some books, possibly a trip to Goodwill. I (or maybe Karl) do have to take Hailey to the orthodontist….a brace came loose over the weekend (needs some new glue?)….otherwise we’re just going to enjoy being together with no ‘have’ to’s, well at least school-wise.

Should be fun…..and relaxing.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Homeschooling. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

