Thoughts and images from the wee hours…..

I took an hour-long nap today. I never take naps…because then I can’t sleep at night. I was just so tired. I don’t recommend it. I stayed up late because I wasn’t sleepy….finally went to bed at 1:15 a.m…..had just dozed off, only to have the smoke detector in Hailey’s room start chirping at 1:45. No fire, just low batteries. I had Karl remove it from the ceiling, planning to go buy some replacement batteries tomorrow. Now, of course, I’m awake again. So what else to do but blog?

Hailey created an M&M mosaic several weeks ago. Isn’t it pretty?

Corbin has a special relationship with Elle…..she loves to play with him and he can almost always get her to stop crying.

This little bed-hog loves to crawl into our bed, any time of day. Isn’t she the cutest?

The weather has been beautiful here the past few days…ever since Irene passed on by. Hot but gorgeous. I wanted us to all go to the beach but I knew the water was probably still pretty wild. I read today that a man died surfing over the weekend, due to rough waters. Good thing we stayed away…maybe we’ll get there sometimes soon, when things have calmed down.

I think I’m gonna go try to sleep again….maybe it’s been long enough and my mind can rest now.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

