On the agenda for today….

  • horseback riding this morning
  • finishing book work this afternoon
  • cleaning up and preparing snacks for Life Group tomorrow
  • laundry
  • sorting through and getting rid of some books
These are the things on our agenda today…….not sure all will get done, but will do as much as possible.
About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Homeschooling. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On the agenda for today….

  1. Mimi says:

    Ok, on sorting and getting rid of books…..How do you do it? I have been having a hard time letting go of books. Yet, it needs to be done. Any pointers? 🙂

    • inhistiming says:

      Uh….I’m terrible at getting rid of books, too. I want to keep them ALL!! Really, I just have to think about what we are actually using or if not, what I KNOW we will use when they are older (like the Dr. Seuss and Little Golden books….no way am I tossing/donating those even though they aren’t currently in use!). I still have plenty I need to go through and decide if I’m keeping….lots of curricula that I have held onto ‘just in case’ i want to use it again. It’ s taking up a lot of space just for a ‘someday’ kind of thing. You won’t regret it, even though it’s hard at the time. I DO NOT MISS the ones I have succeeded it purging, even though I struggled with it. We are better for it….no more arguments about “all those books” we don’t use. Yay! I have to say, we made just one change with a book shelf and that made a big difference too. I can now find my books anytime I want them, instead of having to sort through shelves and/or stacks of children’s books or curriculum, and they aren’t piled up beside my computer in the living room, prone to fall off if given the slightest nudge……it has made a world of difference.

Talk to me!

