Just a bit of chit-chat

Today was horseback riding for Hailey. Apparently it was a rough lesson, for all the girls. I wasn’t there…I had agreed to meet a friend at a nearby park…but I was told that some of the horses were spooked a bit…by what they didn’t know. No one fell off….nothing like that….the horses were just a little more difficult to ‘direct’ than usual. 😉

We did complete book work today, though Corbin did a minimal amount. We’ll be back to covering history and beginning science on Thursday, along with the other things he normally does.

I’m looking forward to attending my bible study tomorrow. I love hearing Beth Moore speak and it’s nice to have a little time to focus on what I need.

I finally bought a proper ‘tub’ for Elle to sit in when I’m bathing her and Emma in my huge tub. She had gotten too big for the sling-type one I had, but sitting in the bottom of the tub was too worrisome for me. It’s very deep, meaning when she would slip and slide (bare baby bums are slippery ya know!) I couldn’t reach her very well, which scared me and her! She seemed to enjoy her bath today and was somewhat contained. No slipping or sliding around made us both happy. And I was still able to have Emma in there with her, which they both seem to love.

I’m looking forward to watching a movie tonight….No Greater Love…..haven’t heard anything about it, but it seemed good…inspirational….when I read the description on Netflix. Gotta get snacks ready for that now……

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just a bit of chit-chat

  1. I have nominated you for the Most Versatile Blogger Award.

  2. inhistiming says:

    Aw, thanks. 🙂 I didn’t know there was such a thing, but I appreciate that you think I deserve a nomination.

Talk to me!

