Saturday Confessions #12

It’s been more than a month since I confessed. 😉 My bloggy friend who started this has not done one in quite a while. I need to ask her why. 😦 But here’s mine, anyway.

  1. After 16 years of marriage to an Auburn fan, I have begun to look forward to college football season. I know! Miracles do happen.
  2. I look forward to the football game food too, don’t you?
  3. I always have piles of laundry waiting on me….if not dirty, then clean but waiting to be folded…..if not waiting for folding, then folded and waiting to be put away.
  4. I absolutely love that my 2.5 year old has finally begun to sing with me each night when I put her to bed. Nothing is much sweeter than her little voice crooning along with mine to Amazing Grace.
  5. I still use a baby monitor even though my babies are 2.5 and almost 1. Their room is just so far away from ours and from the living room that I honestly can not hear them crying without it. Fortunately, they go to bed pretty well and don’t usually spend any time fussing.
  6. My sister-in-law is pregnant with her third child and I am so excited for her (and the rest of the family!)……can’t wait to meet the new little one!
  7. I am thinking of volunteering with our local pregnancy resource center….not sure in what capacity. What do you think?
About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Saturday Confessions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

