A study in going “Further still….”

Yesterday morning I attended my bible study. We are going through the book, David, Seeking a Heart Like His, by Beth Moore. She is one of my very favorite christian speakers for women. She spoke right to me yesterday, God through her to me. A great message about finding that time one-on-one with Him, and how sometimes you will have a season in life where it is just you and Him. No one else will be able to understand or go with you into whatever experience you are having. So her point was to go “Further still….” with God. To get even closer to Him, to rely even more heavily on Him and His love, mercy, grace…..trust Him. If you ever have a chance to go through this study, especially if the videos that go along are available, I say do it. It is wonderful and I’m learning so much! Prayerfully, I will be able to apply her teachings to my life and live more victoriously, abundantly, in Christ.

Here is a verse she shared with us:

This is what your Sovereign LORD says, your God, who defends his people: “See, I have taken out of your hand the cup that made you stagger; from that cup, the goblet of my wrath, you will never drink again. Isaiah 51:22
About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Faith. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A study in going “Further still….”

  1. When you allow yourself, and work at going deep with God, you will never be disappointed. He draws near to those who draw near to Him. May you be blessed as you learn to walk in deeper places with Him!

Talk to me!

