Snippets of my life and the goodness of God

Wednesdays this fall means SAINTS, bible study (for me), and Life Group. It’s a very busy day for us, but so worth it! The kids LOVE seeing their friends and playing games each week, I am learning tons in my bible study, and Emma and Elle are having fun playing in the kids’ area while I study the word of God. We are half-way through the study, but I was just assigned a ‘job’ in the group. I am the snack coordinator. It’s actually been fun preparing the sign-up list and reminding the ladies when it’s their day. It seems so small (and is) but it feels good to be contributing. I am also in charge of coming up with ideas for a ‘project’ for our group. I have a few thoughts…..was planning to discuss them with the group today…..but we ran out of time. So, I will write everything out and email our table leader, asking her to pass my message along to the ladies. That way by next Wednesday maybe we can decide which one we want to work on during the rest of our study. I am researching things myself, but if any of you have ideas for me I would love to hear those, too. Leave a comment! 🙂

Prayers for my family would be great right now. We’re all doing fine, just still in that “what are we doing here” place. So, if we can get some of our friends and family to seek answers from God on our behalf….as we are doing…..maybe things will become clear. 🙂 We appreciate your support. Thank you!

Some verses Beth Moore shared today to remind us that God is good:

Romans 12:2 Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.

Philippians 2:12 For it is God who works in you to will and to act in order to fulfill his good purpose.

Philippians 1:6 Being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.

Ephesians 2:10 For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Faith, Family, Homeschooling. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Snippets of my life and the goodness of God

Talk to me!

