Elle’s 1-year check-up

I took Elle in very early this morning (7:55 a.m.) for her 1-year-old checkup. We didn’t have to wait too long, and she was pretty happy most of the time. Her weight is around the 50th percentile at 21 lbs. 4 oz. and her height is around the 75th percentile at 30″. She is moving right along, doing very well. The doctor was pleased with how curious, peaceful, and responsive she is. Of course, she did have to get some immunizations…..MMR, Varicella, and Hep A…..we opted NOT to get the flu shot this year. Um, let’s just say she was not a fan of ‘the shots’ this time, either! However, once I was able to pick her up and head out the door, she was completely happy. Her nap time was as soon as we got home and she was all good, all day, after that.  I was instructed to massage the shot sites to avoid lumps, so I did that a few times, but she’s otherwise no worse for wear. I still can’t believe she’s 1, though. 😦

I just went to get her up from her afternoon nap. She had pulled herself up for the first time and was standing there looking at me when I opened the door!

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

