A new routine….

This morning we are trying out a new routine. It’s quite chaotic, at least for me. I have everything that everyone should be doing on a white board on our dining room wall. We don’t have times, just an order to follow. We will have tweaking to do, thus the chaos. There are lots of “what if….” questions that I have to answer. That’s okay, though. I think it will be really good for us to follow this routine on the days we are home, and pick up wherever we need to (on the mornings we are out) as soon as we get back. I am concentrating this week on keeping track of lengths of time for subjects such as math, history, and science for the oldest two because that will affect the routine as far as when the others are doing certain things and with whom. Right now, Emma is having ‘table time’ playing with a small white board and dry-erase markers in her booster seat while Elle is having ‘playpen time’ with a few toys…..although she has spent most of the time so far standing holding onto the rail, as that’s her newest skill. 😉 This allows me to sit at the table and supervise them all and write this blog post. I can still answer questions, go check on laundry, etc. and not have to worry about where someone is or if they are getting their work done. Once we have it tweaked and it is working successfully I plan to get it down on the large paper chart I have been holding onto from Managers of Their Homes. That will be a very happy day for me.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A new routine….

  1. Stacy says:

    I hope your family’s schedule reveals itself to you so that you can maximize it!
    We tweak regularly. I have to assign the big kids times w/Johanna to make things run smoothly.
    I trust it will unfold quickly for you!

Talk to me!

