Our busy, rainy morning

  • Horseback riding in the rain=mucking out stalls, watching the instructor give shots, grooming the horses…..they all had fun I’m sure.
  • Corbin, Emma, Elle, and I went to get some more groceries while Hailey was at the barn.
  • We met Karl and Logan at Arby’s for lunch and one of the ladies working there told me how beautiful my baby is, then added “All of your children are beautiful!” That was really nice to hear…especially since I was feeling very conspicuous with my large clan in the very small dining area, and Emma was being particularly loud (still happy, but LOUD).
  • We came home and the oldest three got right back to book work while I put the littles to bed.
  • I still have not stopped because I had to put away the groceries, and now I am working on prep stuff for the pita bread I am making to go along with our homemade hummus tonight.
  • I’m wishing for just a few minutes to sit and read my book, have a coke, maybe a snack……before I have to do laundry and then get the little girls up from their naps.
About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Family, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Our busy, rainy morning

  1. Stacy says:

    Ahhh – someone else who understand the call of a can of pop! But I make mine Pepsi. Nonetheless, what a wonderful reprieve in a can. I hope you had a few minutes to enjoy, put your feet up, and rest or read. Hang in there! Imagine me and my five up here navigating our busy homeschool days, as well.
    β™₯

  2. inhistiming says:

    I did get a little break before moving on. Thanks for the encouragement. πŸ˜‰ I find the more I stay home, the more I want to stay home and the harder those ‘busy’ days are…..it’s my attitude, really.

  3. Stacy says:

    I concur!
    We are really homebound this year [sort of by accident/sort of by plan] and I find I can handle fun days, but not running around. If that makes sense. If we take a day off for the zoo, I’m good. If we just have a DDS appt., and need to run to Walmart for salsa – not so happy. πŸ˜‰

Talk to me!

