Testosterone, and answers to prayer!

Our boys’ group last night consisted of 16 boys and 4 leaders…..20 testosterone-filled males! 😉 They were a bit rowdy towards the end, but overall they are really doing a great job listening and contributing to the study. They ask some excellent questions, which causes the leaders to dig deeper for answers (and me too, even though I’m not leading!). It’s good for us all.

We had some misplaced shoes and a lost football (in the lake!) but have recovered both…..shoes are already with their owner and the owner of the ball will get it back tomorrow.

Hailey’s Life Group did not meet last night, as they are having a slumber party beginning at 4 p.m. tomorrow. Lots of snacks, swimming, a movie, board games, etc. She is really looking forward to spending some time with her new friends.

Today we will finally venture back out to the library! I think it has been about 6 weeks since we’ve been there. We also have a quick stop at Michael’s for paint, poster board, and a gift. We’re just waiting until after Elle’s nap. She’s already down for the morning because she got up pretty early today. Hopefully, we’ll be able to head out around 9:45 a.m. and be back home by lunch time.

I’m enjoying my bible study so much. The ladies have been so kind, offering to pray for me and just being so genuine in their interest in my days and how I’m doing. I am impressed with their biblical knowledge, as well. One lady knows the bible so well she can reference scripture when she speaks and when she prays….and it’s not in a pompous, I-know-it-all kind of way. So much I can learn from them……it is obvious that this group is a direct answer to my prayer for some mentors in my life. God is good, all the time. 😉

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Faith, Family, Homeschooling. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

