Bits and Pieces

This morning was my bible study. I dropped the older kids off at the park before heading over to the church. Hailey came with me and sat in the back to listen in. I always love what Beth Moore has to say…….she’s funny, inspiring, wise. She knows and understands so much about God’s word, and she helps me to understand it better.

After we returned home and were finishing up lunch, I received a phone call from a lady from whom I had agreed to buy some Amanda Bennett unit studies. She was going to be in the area and wanted to know if I wanted to meet. So, after I got the babies down for their naps, I headed out. For $10 I received the following: Thanksgiving, Christmas, Oceans, Pioneers, Olympics, Computers, and Baseball. I still have to look through them all, figure out exactly which age groups can benefit best from them. I do plan to use the first two I listed almost immediately, taking a break from our current studies depending on which child(ren) uses them. I would say I got a great deal! If I end up not using some of them I can then pass them on to someone who will.

We have done some cleaning of the house while the babies have been napping, getting things in order for Logan’s Life Group tonight. There is a little more left, such as vacuuming, that needs to wait until they are awake, due to too much noise. And I need to make supper……Black Bean Chili, salad, and homemade cornbread.

Emma is staying awake longer and longer each day during her nap time. I have a feeling she will be giving those up soon. However, I do plan to continue to have ‘quiet time’ for her, hopefully still in her bedroom. We’ll have to see……transitions are always interesting around here.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Family, Homeschooling. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bits and Pieces

  1. amyleebell says:

    As soon as Emma learns to read, you can turn her nap time into reading time! My seven-year-old reads to himself for an hour everyday (30 minutes of which is spent on a science or history topic), and that frees time up for me to get a few more things done.

Talk to me!

