A whirlwind of a month before it even arrives

Wow! We got home and it hit me like a ton of bricks, all the things that have to be done! This week is crazy busy with activities and appointments, grocery shopping, Christmas shopping, work for Karl and I. We need to get our Christmas tree but won’t be able to until at least Sunday….then to decorate it. I want to make wreaths for our door. I don’t think they’ll be difficult but I still have to make an exchange to get the correct materials, then make them….wanted to have that done by tonight but obviously it’s not gonna happen. We have schooling to do….planning to do some Christmas studies of some sort, but still have to hit the library to find books for that. Craziness! It’s a whirlwind, for sure.

While the older kids were at SAINTS this morning, the little girls and I went to get a few groceries to help us finish out the week. I also did a little cleaning of the floors before we had to go back out to get the others. After lunch and once the girls were napping, the four of us did a bit more cleaning…..placed books back on shelves, swept the kitchen and living room, cleaned up the playroom, washed dishes, put away some clothes and shoes. I still have some things that need to be put away from our Thanksgiving trip, too. We will need to do a few last-minute cleaning things after dinner, but for the most part the house looks okay enough to host the boys’ group tonight. The clutter on the bar? I’m about to go take care of it because it is really bothering me!

So, be back soon….and I promise, I really am going to post those pictures!

One day.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A whirlwind of a month before it even arrives

  1. Stacy says:

    I almost think kitchen bars are more trouble than they are worth… 😦 They should have a slight slant to them to keep us from making piles!

Talk to me!

