The newest news….

Yesterday we went to the post office, the library, and Target, all before noon. We actually made it back home by about 11:45 a.m. I was amazed….that never happens! While at the library we got several movies, books for each of us, and I picked up an ‘on hold’ book that I’ve been waiting for since before Thanksgiving. It’s called Cranberry Thanksgiving. Yep, we’ll be reading a book about Thanksgiving, even though it’s almost Christmas. It’s actually one we really like, recommended by Five In A Row. I was planning to ROW it with Corbin again this year…we may still do that. One of the best parts of reading it last year was making Grandmother’s Famous Cranberry Bread, the recipe for which is on the back of the book. It was delicious, and I really wanted us to make it again this year. Yesterday was the big day! I doubled the recipe and got about 36 muffins out of it. I plan to make some more either tonight or tomorrow morning while the older kids are at SAINTS. Corbin and Emma helped me make the muffins. It was lots of fun…..they helped dump and mix ingredients while doing lots of tasting, too. Elle even joined us, watching from her high chair while eating a snack. We plan to give a few away to our neighbors, but the bulk of them are for us. I’ll freeze most of them for breakfasts and snacks. I may have to make several more batches because they are just. that. good.

Emma is still doing great with potty training, a few accidents here and there. She is fine with ‘going’ away from home too, which is awesome. That means I do not have to cart her little potty around!

Elle is getting closer to walking but still no dice….she will let go, take a step with one foot, then drop to the floor to crawl. She’ll get there soon, though, and then we better all watch out!

Well, that’s my update for the last couple of days. I hope to be back soon.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Baby, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The newest news….

  1. Mimi says:

    We love that book 🙂 We made the cookies from Cranberry Christmas today!!
    Sounds like you all are having a nice December!!

    • Wendy says:

      I was hoping to buy the book, and some of the others, like Cranberry Christmas and Cranberry Easter, but when I googled them I found that they’re about $50 per book!! Not sure why…..so I guess we will just continue borrowing it from the library unless I can find it used.

      • Mimi says:

        Keep checking Amazon and half.com. I found ours used on one of those sites for about $10-15. I think that you will have better luck during the spring and summer! I’ll keep a look out for you, too. 🙂

  2. Stacy says:

    Yum – I’ve never been a big fan of cranberries – but you make me want to try them!

Talk to me!

