Christmas planning and stressing…..

There’s no doubt about it, this will be our busiest week yet. Strangely, I don’t think I’ve felt quite this way leading up to Christmas before. So much to do, to complete, and overwhelmingly little time in which to get it all done. I love Christmas, it’s my favorite holiday. I love the present-buying and wrapping, anticipating what I will get and watching others open their gifts…..and of course, remembering the most incredible gift that God gave us in His son Jesus.

We were able to give a bit extra to our sponsored child for him and his family to experience a little more in this season, we’ve helped with giving money and toys to various people/organizations through our church…..I love doing all that, and wouldn’t miss it. But I do feel overwhelmed at the moment at the thought of what is left to be done. It shouldn’t be that way, and I know tonight or tomorrow I will be back to feeling fine about it all…..it’s just kind of caught up with me. I need one evening to go out, alone, so I can think and finish up and we’ll be good to go. Maybe tomorrow night…..Does anyone else feel this stress or pressure? Normally I don’t, and I can’t quite put my finger on why I’m feeling this way this year. I don’t like it…..don’t want to let it steal my joy. I think you all know how I feel about joy-stealers!

This week we’re gonna focus on baking and doing Christmas-y things. Maybe I’ll post some pictures as we get to it…..may be in a few weeks though with all the stuff needing done. Big plans around here for Christmas morning…..big breakfast to-dos. Its gonna be fun, and yummy, and completely unexpected! I can’t wait…..;)

I bought 2 (yes two!) large turkeys this morning. At $0.79 a pound (stuck ’em in the freezer for later in the new year) I couldn’t pass up the price. I may buy a couple more, we’ll see. I also still need to get one a bit smaller for next Sunday, one a more manageable size for our fryer.

Hope you all have a stress-less week. See you soon!

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Faith, Family, Homeschooling. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas planning and stressing…..

  1. Stacy says:

    Finally, this year, I feel like I can give myself permission to take days off. I have always PUSHED school right up until Christmas EVE in some cases. I don’t ever take days off. And for some reason this year I am willing to drop subjects, etc., to include more family fun. Maybe because I see Stewart aging? Maybe because I see women my age failing physically from cancer. Maybe because I am mellowing with age? I don’t know.
    I will think of you this week while I am enjoying the busy-ness.
    Have a Merry Christmas, Wendy!

Talk to me!

