Accomplishing much feels good!

I hit the floor running this morning, almost literally, as I took a run/walk first thing before anyone else got up and needed me. 🙂

Today is the first Monday of the month. Since Hailey has an eye appointment at 4:30 p.m., I knew I needed to deliver those meals early rather than waiting until afternoon. Plus, I had to work while the babies napped, so couldn’t be driving around during that time either. I finished preparing the dishes after breakfast, then loaded the three youngest into the car to take the food across town to the Place of Hope. We got there, all got out, and went to the door, dishes in hand. I turn the knob…..it was locked. No one was there…..so, I loaded all the food stuffs and the little people back into the car and drove right on over to ‘my’ family’s home. They were grateful to receive it, as mama is sick and now no one has to worry with cooking. I always take two meals, but the receptionist there delivers the second to whoever needs it most. Since no one was in the office, I walked next door, rang the bell, and delivered the second meal myself to an unsuspecting family. It was slightly awkward, but I think they appreciated it all the same.

We came back home and got right to work on lunch. Leftover lasagna soup is just as good as fresh off the stove, apparently. It has disappeared!

After lunch I needed to work, so I got Corbin started on some school things and sat down, writing for about 1.5 hours. I finally finished the big project I was working on and was able to publish it today.

After that I read to Corbin from his history and story time books, gave him a spelling test, conducted 2 science experiments with him about light waves, read and discussed Psalm 139:13-14 with him, read aloud his poetry copy work, and went over math with him.

Next I got the chicken out of the freezer, stuck all of it in the oven to bake (preparing to assemble some more meals), decided what we’re having for dinner, and sat down to blog. The babies are still sleeping, though I need to get them up soon.

I feel like we’ve accomplished quite a bit today. It feels good. Plus, I’ll be able to relax with Karl tonight since I completed my work for the day.

Now to go play with some babies until I have to make dinner. See you all back here real soon!

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Family, Homeschooling, Menu Planning, Food Budget, Cooking, Ministry, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

