A night out, and other things

Hailey and I took some time out tonight to go get our hair trimmed. I also had my eyebrows waxed…..loooonnng over-due! We then went out to Macaroni Grill for dinner. She had my old favorite, Chicken Scallopine, and I ordered something new (to me!), Tapas….meatballs and fire-roasted artichoke hearts. It was all pretty good, but expensive. I think the prices just keep rising! Now, Karl is enjoying my leftovers after caring for the rest of the kids while we enjoyed our night out. 🙂

This morning the oldest three went to SAINTS. They were so excited to go back. After just one week off they were chomping at the bit to get back out there to play with their friends! While they were there, I took the younger two and got some grocery shopping done. I had several things I still needed to get to finish the meals I’m preparing for our week away, plus basic staples and cleaning supplies like sugar, butter, dishwasher detergent, etc. By the time we got home, all we had time to do was put the groceries away and head back out to pick up their older siblings. After lunch and getting the little girls down for a nap, the older kids watched a movie while I did some writing for work. It’s amazing what I can accomplish when I just designate time and consistently spend that time working. Way less stressful too, not needing to wonder when I’m gonna fit it in or try to do it in the evenings when I should be spending time with my husband.

We are still waiting on God in some areas of our lives. Prayer for direction and for us to wait on His timing is very much appreciated.

Elle is still working on her walking, and can now maneuver with a punchball in one hand while punching. Yes! She is advanced. ;0

We have two days and a piece before we leave on our trip. I’m excited, but still have much to do!

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Baby, Faith, Family, Homeschooling, Menu Planning, Food Budget, Cooking, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

