A peek into my Tuesday

I miss my babies, big and little. 😦 I know they are being taken care of and I am enjoying my time, but it is really strange not hearing their voices all day or being able to touch them and talk to them as usual. We have spoken on the phone each day, but of course the two littlest are not really phone savvy yet, so that’s a BIG change! I know Elle must be wondering where her mama is…..

My parents arrive this afternoon to take over for Karl’s mom. I would imagine she will be thankful for the break! πŸ™‚ I know my mom and dad are looking forward to seeing everyone, too, so it should be good for all involved.

Despite all that, I have been getting lots of work done. This is good. There are some things my boss has wanted me to be able to get to and this week away has really helped me to work on those. It will be an adjustment going back home and working my ‘work’ into everything else again.

I think I’m going to spend some time this afternoon checking out high school information…..curriculum….for Logan. We need to start figuring out what we plan to use for his various subjects, because he will be ready to begin his 9th grade year in July. If anyone has suggestions, please share! I will be in research mode from now until probably around June.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Baby, Family, Homeschooling, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

