Wednesday’s Activities

Today has been rainy and cold. I’ve had lots of coffee to keep me warm, though.

I got quite a lot of work done while sitting in the lobby after breakfast. I stay down there much of each morning, just so I’m not sitting in the hotel room all day. There are large windows there, so even on a cloudy day like today, a lot of light still comes in. I did have to go back to the room to get an extra sweatshirt, though. The cold was seeping right through the window I was sitting near.

Please be in prayer about the direction for our family. It’s been about a year now and we’re still just not sure where God wants us or what He wants us doing. For now, we’re staying put in Florida, but hope to get a definitive answer one of these days.

Last night Karl and I went to dinner with two of his colleagues. They talked business most of the time, but it was nice to meet them and the food was really good! Now we know of a great local place too, instead of only chain restaurants.

Tomorrow, I will work a lot, but I may also head out to some shops that are nearby. There’s an interesting ‘sweets’ shop across the street that I particularly want to visit. πŸ™‚ I definitely need to do some laundry in the morning, so we can go home on Friday with only a few dirty clothes.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Faith, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wednesday’s Activities

  1. Mimi says:

    Hi Wendy! It sounds so nice……..lots of coffee, good food, getting work done. Ahhh!
    As I think you know, we are in the same “limbo” boat. We have just days to decide if we will resign our lease. Not sure what to do in so many areas. So, I get it! Praying that you will find answers and clarity soon! Enjoy your vacation πŸ™‚

  2. inhistiming says:

    Thanks, Mimi. That means a lot. i will keep you all in my prayers as well. πŸ™‚

Talk to me!

