How our morning has gone…..

This morning the oldest three kids went to their weekly, 3-hour-long P.E. class. They absolutely love to go and see their friends, as well as participating in the games! I’m looking forward to ‘testing’ time (Presidential Fitness Test) just so I can see how well they are doing.

While they were gone, the little girls and I just hung out a home. While Elle took a short nap, Emma spent some time sorting plastic bears and hands, by color, into a divided container. Once Elle was awake, they shared a snack. Right now they are ‘sharing’ my blanket, pretending to take a nap. 😉 All I have to do is say “night-night” and Elle will stop and put her head down for a moment. So funny! They have also played with the new magnetic letters Elle got for Christmas. Emma is able to  identify the letter ‘O’ as well as her name when I spell it on the cookie sheet for her. Elle just enjoys chewing on the letters…..

We will leave in a moment to go pick up the other kids. I think we’ll pick up lunch to bring home. I really like our Wednesdays as they are fairly relaxed. Hailey’s Life Group starts tonight, and Logan’s picks back up next week. I cannot believe the end of January is so near already. Time is flying!

Until next time….

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Baby, Family, Homeschooling, Ministry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

