Studying His Word and Standing in His Peace

The new bible study session started today. I’m taking one that will last 8 weeks, studying the book of James with Beth Moore. I am so excited to do this again, both because I love her studies and learn so much from them and because I am getting to meet some more women. Everyone was really nice. I actually have the most children out of all 14 of us that were at our table……well, except for Jackie, who has 5 grown children. One of the moms even said to me, “You seem so calm. You’re amazing!” I’m not sure why people say that (the calm part….well, or the amazing part….if there’s something amazing it’s Jesus in me!) to me…..I often do not feel calm! I am glad that I project calm…..I guess I do have a peace, even when I’m struggling with things. Maybe that’s what they see?

Next week, our large group will break into 2 smaller ones. It will be better as far as discussion goes because we couldn’t hear one another this week, but I’ll be sad to see some of my new acquaintances move on. We’ll just have to be sure we chat a bit outside of the class, I guess.

Emma and Elle did great in their classes, both moving up this session…..they are older now. I think Elle really enjoyed being with several kids just a few months older than her. They are on the move, and I feel sure she will improve upon her skills and pick up new skills rapidly just from observing them!

The older kids had a blast at SAINTS and are now enjoying some free time. Both of the older kids have Life Group tonight, which means I have to get a move on and clean up the main area a bit, plus get an early dinner ready. My writing work will have to wait until tonight. The baby girls are napping, but I can hear Emma playing in her crib. I’m afraid we’re going to be on to ‘quiet time’ before too long. Gotta figure out how I’m going to do that.

I’m linking up with Women Living Well today, so why don’t you head on over for a visit?

I’m loving the American Idol candidates this year. Have you been watching? What do you think?

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Baby, Faith, Family, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Studying His Word and Standing in His Peace

  1. emily says:

    I, too, am an enjoyer of Beth Moore studies. Don’t you just love how they teach and make you dig deeper into God’s Word? Sounds like what you learn sinks in 🙂
    Visiting from WLWW.

  2. inhistiming says:

    Yes, Emily, LOVE Beth Moore! Thanks for stopping by, hope you visit again. 😉

Talk to me!

