Some new work and our day….

The last couple of days have been kind of exciting around here. Karl had a business trip to VA for 2 days (he’ll be home any minute!) and then I picked up another little job. It was just a one-time thing, though I hope I can do more for them sometime, for The Old Schoolhouse Magazine. Besides the magazine, they do radio spots about homeschooling on almost 200 radios stations across the country and they were looking for people to write the ‘blurbs’ for them. I did 7 of them. I don’t know when they will air or on which stations, and I really don’t need to, ย but it’s still really cool. And it was fun! I got to use my creative side, and I felt like I actually knew what I was talking about. After 6 years of homeschooling, I better, right? Anyway, I am hoping that I will have more opportunities to do work for them, all in God’s timing. I think it’s really neat that the ‘work’ I used to seek after is now coming to me through venues I never would have dreamed about…..and it’s not at all what I thought I needed to do when I was chasing it. ๐Ÿ™‚ God is so good, ALL the time!

We got a little school work done today, played some video games, read lots of books. I completed some work for the blog I write for. I’ll be starting some new things with that soon, so I’m excited about that, too. Now we’re waiting for Karl to arrive and we’ll begin our Family Fun Night. Hope you all have a great weekend!

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Faith, Family, Homeschooling, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Some new work and our day….

  1. Writing Jobs says:

    Excellent post today. I really enjoyed it very much thanks!

    Family Writers Wanted

  2. Mimi says:

    That is so neat, Wendy!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. inhistiming says:

    I thought so, really cool! ๐Ÿ™‚

Talk to me!

