Church and Our Menu Plan

Logan had to be at church by 7:30 this morning, so Karl was up early to get him out the door. The student ministry was leading worship today, which is always a treat. The message was great, too, the last in our 4-week series called Chasing the Giants. Check out this link to listen; scroll down to choose one.

Karl and I got to go out to lunch, which was nice. I’m planning to head out for groceries soon, as we are just about out of all our fresh fruit. Plus, I need other things to finish out my menu items for the week. Here are our dinners for this week:

  • Spaghetti and meatballs, salad, bread
  • Mushroom chicken, mashed potatoes, broccoli parmesan
  • Taco salad, peaches
  • Pizza, salad
  • Chicken, sweet potatoes, asparagus? (if I can find any that is not too tough)
  • Hot dogs, chips, carrots

These will be eaten in no particular order, though the pizza or hot dogs will be for Family Fun Night on Friday. I made my menu plan according to what we already have and what is on sale. I am hoping to come in under budget. I’ll let you know…..

 

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Faith, Family, Menu Planning, Food Budget, Cooking and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

