A Fun Friday

This morning, I declared us ‘off’ from required book work, since it IS the day after Groundhog Day. 🙂 The kids were thrilled and spent their day completing chores, reading lots of good books, and playing a few games.

Elle and I went to pick up a couple of things for our Family Fun Night that I had forgotten when I made my grocery trip on Monday. I chopped more cranberries (to keep in the freezer for one more batch of cranberry bread!) while the little girls napped this afternoon, and now I have banana bread in the oven. I completed about 1/2 an hour of my writing work today, but plan to do a little more Sunday night during the game, as I doubt it will keep my attention the entire time! I will participate fully in the planned snacking activities, though.

This weekend I plan to put together a few lasagna casseroles (2 for Place of Hope) and maybe others for my freezer. I really like being able to pull an already assembled meal out in the morning to thaw, knowing all I have to do is put it in the oven at the appropriate time. I love to cook, but some days are tough, so these will be great for those times.

I have been asked to write more radio spots for TOS, which is a great honor. It’s volunteer work and I really enjoy coming up with ideas for this. Perhaps one day I will do other work for them. What a dream! I can hope, right? That would be so cool!

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Family, Homeschooling, Menu Planning, Food Budget, Cooking, Ministry, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

