Family and missions

We’ll begin Family Fun Night in just a couple hours. Chicken Fajitas is on the menu tonight, along with an Italian Wedding Bar Cake that I picked up from Publix….so good! I don’t know what we’re doing after dinner, probably playing a game. We did not receive a Netflix movie this week that was on the schedule for the kids, so not a movie night.

karl and I took the little girls out to the grocery store just before lunch today since I had to gather a few things for tonight. You wouldn’t think grocery shopping would be fun (I don’t mind it, especially if I can go alone, but it would never be on my ‘Fun things to do’ list!), but we had a really good time. The girls were very well-behaved and it was nice to just relax and enjoy our time shopping together.

We all spent quite a while outside yesterday evening before dinner. We were having leftovers so I didn’t need to be in the kitchen. It was so nice to sit in the cool breeze and just watch my little ones play. Corbin and Emma enjoyed some sword fighting, Elle climbed up and down the slide, Hailey played a game with Corbin then took some pictures with the camera she got for Christmas. I was able to get a couple of cute pictures and some sweet videos of the littlest girls, too. I’m so glad we stayed home yesterday and didn’t have to rush out anywhere. It was the perfect afternoon. 🙂

I’m looking forward to some more time with my family this weekend, plus a little uninterrupted time to write. I have an article due next week that I really need to finish, and it will definitely take some ‘quiet’ time to get it just right.

We are thinking of going to visit Indonesia….some family members are in missions there. It’s been on my mind again lately. I saw a beautiful video today of just a small part of the country, the people. Our newest sponsored child lives there. It would be so special to go be a part of what the family is doing there, as well as try to see our child while there, to see some of what Compassion International is doing there. I’m praying that we will be able to make a way to go, that God will make a way. I believe it would be life-changing for us.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Faith, Family, Ministry, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Family and missions

  1. Stacy says:

    I hope God makes a way for you all to go. How amazing would that be?

  2. inhistiming says:

    Wouldn’t it, though? 🙂

  3. Mimi says:

    That would be so amazing!!

Talk to me!

