Old and New

Yesterday the older kids attended their SAINTS meeting, as usual. The little girls and I headed off to our bible study and actually arrived early enough for me to spend about 10 minutes talking to the ladies before the meeting started. That never happens! 😉 We had a few ladies that couldn’t be there due to sick children, so we spent some good time in prayer for them. This study of the book of James is really great, and I think everyone is truly getting something out of it each week that they can apply to their lives right now. I know I am. Plus, having a group of women to whom we can go with our problems, praises, and hurts is so precious! I’m thankful that God placed me in this group.

I am finding the need to get more organized, for a variety of reasons, mostly to do with the work I am doing now. The writing I do for the restaurant supply company, combined with the volunteer work I am doing for TOS, is getting more exciting. I am going to be interviewing some people and doing some other things that are new, so I’m really looking forward to all of that. It will require that I manage my time even better, though, as there will be deadlines to meet.

I’ll keep you posted on how that’s going! 😉

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Family, Homeschooling, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

