Our Monday

Today was the day we were to take the monthly meal to Place of Hope. Unfortunately, Elle was feeling a bit under the weather and I didn’t want to make her sit in the car for 1.5 hours to go drop them off. So, I called the office there and I was able to get some pizzas ordered for the family instead. I’ll send a check out tomorrow to cover it. It was nice to be able to provide for the family while still taking care of my family the way I felt I needed to.

We did make a short drive to the library to pick up new books, return old ones, and restock ourstash. We forgot to get a Preschool Prep video though, and Emma was disappointed. I may have to go back out especially to get one since they loved it so much!

I was able to complete some work this afternoon. My ‘Struggling Reader article for TOS has been turned in, and hopefully will be up on the site before long. Speaking of TOS, there is a new web site. There are various membership levels and a digital copy of the magazine is included, along with loads of wonderful content for homeschooling your children. Please check it out!

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Baby, Family, Homeschooling, Ministry, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

