Batting 1000! (or something like that)

Well, THIS is my 1,000th post. I never would have thought when I started this blog in January of 2008 that I would come to love it so much! Who knew that it would end up being a platform for me to become a ‘real’ writer for a company’s blog, much less writing content for a magazine, too? And just this week, I used my writing here as a sample for another ‘job’ writing homeschool articles. You can read my first two here. I will be writing over there at least twice a week, perhaps more. Please leave a comment there, as compensation is related to traffic and feedback received.

I am amazed! And I’m so happy to still be plugging along over here on my little blog. 😉 Thank you for your loyalty. 🙂

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Homeschooling, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Batting 1000! (or something like that)

  1. Lois Hoffman says:

    Congratulations! That’s an exciting accomplishment.

Talk to me!

