SchoolhouseTeachers.com Rocks!

I am helping to create content for SchoolhouseTeachers.com, so I may be just a bit biased. However, I printed out some of the worksheets from their This Day In History category for the kids to work on, since St. Patrick’s Day is tomorrow. (wanted to do something ‘fun’) Corbin and Hailey have been working on a worksheet which requires they find as many words as they can (from the title at the top) and write them down on their paper. They are having THE BEST time! Hailey even made a 3rd column because she kept finding words. Corbin decided to make it a competition, and is doing his best to come up with words that Hailey hasn’t found yet. They are enjoying their time together and they are learning, the best of both worlds in my opinion!

I’m so glad I decided to use some of the resources there, and I will definitely do so again. I highly recommend a membership if you can swing it. There are some great things available. That’s the truth, not just because I am a part of it! 🙂 My part is a very small part…there are actually some big-name, extremely talented homeschooling ‘legends’ that are teachers on the site, and I’m really looking forward to learning from them.  I do receive my membership for free as a member of the Schoolhouse Writer’s Group. However, I was planning to pay for a membership before I found out I already had access, because I think it’s that great! Please go check it out for your family.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Homeschooling, Reviews, Sites I enjoy, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

