A lazy Saturday

Today has been a bit of a lazy day, even though it’s beautiful out and we all should probably have been outdoors! Karl did just leave with Hailey and Corbin to go to a large, local park for some bike riding fun. Logan is here with me (he is feeling under the weather with the cold that’s been running through everyone) and the little girls. We will be making dinner together in a bit….I’ll be directing Logan in how to prepare brown rice, lemon basil chicken, roasted vegetables, and probably some sort of frozen veggie such as corn. Beginning to work on more life skills…..

My plan had been to get in a bit of writing this afternoon, but it just didn’t happen. It’s hard to feel good about working when I have 6 pairs of eyes looking at me, expecting the weekend to be ours. 😉 Maybe I’ll get something done tonight between the little girls’ bedtime and my at-home movie date with Karl. I have several projects in the works for the Kitchen Heaven blog  and web site, and I am still working on the TOS projects, as well. I have a link for my Examiner articles, too, now. Click here if you’d like to read them.

I can hear Elle stirring, so I should end here. Logan is reading book after book to Emma, so she’s well-entertained for the moment. 🙂

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Baby, Family, Menu Planning, Food Budget, Cooking, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

