Deadline is looming….

My deadline is approaching. I am close to ‘done’ but am waiting on a few last-minute things. Hopefully that will come together soon, as I must have everything submitted to the executive assistant to the publisher by April 1, 2012. Once that is done and the project is complete, I will let you all in on what it is. You’ll be able to see for yourself, if you like, at that point!

This week has been slow as far as outside activities goes. We did not go to horseback riding today, so we have been able to stay home today and yesterday. I love it when our mornings are not filled! I should go to the grocery store, but I think I’m gonna stretch what we have until tomorrow morning, when I already have to go out anyway. There’s nothing like killing two birds with one stone. 🙂 We got book work done this morning, and I had Hailey and Corbin working on the Time4Learning program, too, so we’ll be able to give a good review when the time comes. That is quickly approaching as well. They have been doing some work every couple of days, but I’m going to really try to have them spend an hour or more each day, so we can get a good feel for how everything works. I almost feel one month isn’t enough time to adequately test it out, but I know that comes from the general busy-ness of this month. I haven’t felt like I’ve had time for anything! We get to go to my mom’s next moth, to see our new nephew/cousin and visit all the family. That will be a much-needed break. We can’t wait!

Gotta go do some work. See you all later on.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Homeschooling, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!

