A nice surprise, a day out, and a draft done!

I had a nice surprise today! I was checking out TOS Digital on my iPhone and saw that the April edition is already up (I saw it on my phone but now can’t find it….maybe my mind was playing tricks on me?!). Since I have an article coming out on their memberships site in April, I decided to check that out too. It was there, and had been since March 28! If you are already a member, you’ll be able to click right on over and look under Schoolhouse Extras, then Homeschool Life. If not, you don’t need to join just to see my article! LOL However, I have been using some of the content from there with Hailey and Corbin, and it’s really good stuff. Plus, there are some well-known homeschool teachers/speakers offering content on the site as well. And, there are new things being added each month. It’s worth a close look. You may want to invest in a membership for your homeschool. Go check out the link. An added bonus, if you join, will be that you can then read my article. 🙂 (and I do not get compensated for ‘plugging’ the site. I just really believe in it enough to recommend it!)

Karl and I went to the 2012 South Florida Homeschool Convention today, in Ft. Lauderdale. We hired a sitter for the kids, went out for lunch, then browsed the aisles at the convention. I have to admit, it was much smaller than I had anticipated, but it was still a good trip to make. Now we know what it’s like, anyway. I got to look at some materials from Sonlight, which is one of the curriculum providers I’m considering for Logan’s 9th grade year. Seeing the books in real life was better than looking at them online. And I got a recommendation for how to combine with Hailey and Corbin if I decide I want Sonlight for them, too.

After putting the babies to bed tonight, I put the finishing touches on the E-Book I’ve been working on. I was finally able to submit it, so I will let you all know when it is available on the TOS site.

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Family, Homeschooling, Ministry, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A nice surprise, a day out, and a draft done!

  1. We may be doing the same thing next year!! We need to sit down and chat. Hugs to you!
    ME

    • inhistiming says:

      Sounds good! I saw your bible study guides. They look great! When you mentioned at Park Day that you and Tim were working on them I had no idea you were so far along with the project. I’m planning to buy one. Lt’s talk soon!

  2. Mimi says:

    I’ve heard good things about Sonlight, and have been tempted to try it myself. I’m curious what the new guides are like. Keep us posted!

Talk to me!

