My cup runneth over with thanks

Today I woke up early. My alarm sounded and I turned it off, but I felt compelled to get to work anyway.

Before that, though, I took some time to thank God for the beauty of my life right now. Not me, but the place where God has me. There are plenty of things ‘up in the air’ but even so, I know He holds me in the palm of His hand. He has gifted me with a wonderful husband who is dedicated to providing for his family. God has also blessed me with five beautiful children who love God and (despite how it sometimes sounds around here!) love each other. We live in a town where we are able to attend a thriving church. Our children have terrific and exciting opportunities to serve. We have some good friends here, and it seems He is continuously bringing others across my path with whom I am becoming friends, in real life and in cyberspace! God is good, all the time!

I did eventually get up and complete my article over at the Kitchen Heaven blog. After returning from Hailey’s horseback riding lesson (and some good conversation with yet another friend!), eating lunch, and getting the little ones down for naps, I spent time with some projects I had been asked to work on, and that I had not been able to get to until now due to the E-Book. I also played a rousing game of Sorry! with Corbin and I won by barely a hair. Whew!

We all spent some time reading in Luke 7: 24-50 tonight, about the woman who washed Jesus’ feet with her tears and wiped them clean with her hair. Then she anointed His feet with perfume. What love she had for Him! It makes me think about myself. Am I loving Him that much? Am I showing Jesus every moment I can? He deserves my thanks and so much more. I’m reflecting on these things.

Here’s a song we love around here. I hope you will, too!

Show Jesus

About Wendy Woerner

wife, mama to five, blogger, foodie, works in social media and marketing, loves Jesus
This entry was posted in Faith, Family, Ministry, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My cup runneth over with thanks

  1. Mimi says:

    Awesome, Wendy! It sounds like good things are happening in FL!!

Talk to me!

